Club Championship

2020 Club Championship

Canterbury 1026th January10 Miles
On London Half16th February13.1 Miles
Rick Savage 20 Mile Road Race15th March20 Miles
Any Parkrun (in club colours)April5km
Sittingbourne 10k17th May10km
North Downs 30k28th June30km
Any Parkrun (in club colours)July5km
Owler Summer Half Marathon2nd August13.1 miles
Faversham 10k20th September10km
Cyclopark 5kOctober, November, December5km
Poppy Half Marathon7th November13.1 Miles

2019 Club Championship

A new year with some new events for the 2019 Championships

Canterbury 1027th January10 Miles
Tenterden 5 Mile17th February5 Miles
Lydd 2010th March20 Miles
Paddock Wood Half7th April13.1 Miles
Sittingbourne 10k19th May10km
Saxon Shore Half Marathon16th June13.1 Miles
Cranbrook 10k14th July?10km
Sittingbourne Parkrun *August5km
Shorne Woods 5 Mile22nd September5 Miles
Any Parkrun, except Sittingbourne *October5km
Owler Half Marathon24th November13.1 Miles
Thanet Coastal 108th December?10 Miles

2018 Club Championship

Well done to the category winners; Jen Simpson, Davinia Brown, Karen Seymour, David Valenti, James Topham, Glenn Davies & Andy Patching.


Canterbury 1021st January10 Miles
Blean Woods Cross Country4th February5.5 Miles
Sittingbourne 10k13th May10k
Medway 10k3rd June10k
Sittingbourne Parkrun *July5k
Shorne Woods23rd September5 Miles
Maidstone Half14th October13 Miles
Swanley XC11th November5.5 Miles
Thanet Coastal 102rd December?10 Miles

2017 Club Championship

Well the Turkey Run brought a dramatic end to this year’s championship. Going into the last race Anthony Brown and Rhian Shrimplin led their respective sections only to have the titles snatched from their grasp by another couple, Lee Simpson and Jen Coleman so commiserations and congratulation respectively

The Men’s and Ladies Veteran titles went to Glenn Robert Davies and Karen Seymour so congratulations to them also.

This year a record 156 Striders took part in at least one race and there was a turnout of 40+ at 5 of the 12 races.

The full list of next year’s races has yet to be finalised but the FIRST RACE will be the CANTERBURY 10 on January 21st entries can be made via

Final Standings

Canterbury 1022nd January 201710 MilesResults
Blean Woods Cross Country5th February 20175.5 MilesResults
Hastings Half19th March 201713.1 MilesResults
Malling Parkrun *1st / 8th / 15th / 22nd / 29th April 20175kmResults
Sittingbourne 10k14th May 201710kmResults
Bewl 152nd July 2017 tbc15 MilesResults
Harbour Wallbanger22 July 2017 tbc4.5 MilesResults
Sittingbourne Parkrun *5th / 12th / 19th / 26th August 20175kmResults
Eridge Park 103rd September 2017 tbc10 MilesResults
Givaudan Ashford 10k8th October 201710km
Beachyhead Marathon29th October 201726.2 MilesResults
Turkey Run10th December 20176.5 MilesResults
* For the Parkruns and the Cyclopark 10K you can run as many or as few of each as you want and your best time for that particular event will be used to calculate the result for the event.


There are 13 Events and the results from your best 6 races will count. 

Points will be awarded on the basis 1st Male Strider 35 points 2nd 34pts, 3rd 33pts and so on in the event of 35+ runners all runners after 35th will receive 1 point. 

The Ladies will be on the same basis but from 25 points downwards. 


2016 Club Championship

Final Standings

Congratulations to Alison Davey, Karen Seymour, Lee Simpson & Paul Williams who won the club championships this year

Canterbury 10 Mile25th January 2016Results
Headcorn Half15th February 2016Results
Dartford Half15th Marsh 2016Results
Sittingbourne 10k1th May 2016Results
North Downs Run26th July 2016Results
Bewl 153th July 2016Results
Harbour Wallbanger23rd July 2016Results
Sittingbourne ParkrunMonth of August 2016Results
Faversham 10k18th September 2016Results
Swanley Cross Country13th November 2016Results
Maidstone Turkey Run11th December 2016Results


2015 Club Championship

Final Standings

This year sees new winners in 3 of the 4 categories so congratulations go to

Phil Jackson, Jen Coleman, Glenn Davies and Karen Seymour

This year saw 148 members compete in at least one race an increase on last year of nearly 50% with 4 of the 9 races having a turnout of over 50 Striders.

2014 Club Championship

Final Standings

2013 Club Championship

Final Standings